Pavement Party

Home » Pavement Party » Lice

Lice

Categories

Ironman ArizonaNovember 16th, 2014
The big day is here.

Yep, you read that right.  Well, here’s the good news, we don’t have it.  But, a neighbor kid does, so my whole world went into a panic when I found out.  Especially since that kid was in my house over the weekend.  I basically started the “War on Lice” at 9:30 this morning and haven’t stopped.  I won’t stop until every linen has been washed in the HOTTEST water we can get.  Every toy has been bagged up and put away for a few days.  No one is allowed in my basement for 3 days to play.  Barbie’s are in a plastic bag in my garage freezer.  We have no nits, no eggs, nothing..so far.  I am praying we stay that way.  Otherwise I’m shaving some heads.

Off I go, to shampoo some anti-lice prevention cream into my children’s beautiful heads of hair.  And, to do yet another load of laundry.  Sleep tight.

Leave a Reply

Follow Pavement Party on WordPress.com
