Pavement Party

Home » Pavement Party » Michigan Was Beautiful. Glad We Got It In…

Michigan Was Beautiful. Glad We Got It In…

Categories

Ironman ArizonaNovember 16th, 2014
The big day is here.

image

So you know I said I was trying to get it all in before the kids go back to school. We did a quick whirlwind trip to my dad’s lake house in Michigan. It was a 3.5 hour drive,  thank goodness it was beautiful. I was already exhausted from our trip the day before to Holiday World and back. (About 7 hours total driving in one day). We only had about 48 hours to spend in Michigan so I was going it would be worth it.
My dad’s was really nice. He has a house right on the lake, he has two boats,  it’s a pretty sweet set up. I was able to leave the kids and run around the lake both days. Not a bad, quick, vacation.
Now school goes back tomorrow for Nick…and Alexis is next Monday. I can’t wait to breathe. Which I’m sure probably won’t happen like I want it to, because I can’t sit still.
At least I know my workouts will go into a nice routine since I won’t have to worry about who’s watching the kids when I want to get a run in.

Leave a Reply

Follow Pavement Party on WordPress.com
