Pavement Party

Home » Pavement Party » No Carbs?

No Carbs?

Categories

Ironman ArizonaNovember 16th, 2014
The big day is here.

Today, like any other day,  I yelled down to the basement to ask the kids what they would like for lunch.  While talking to the kids,  my husband  (who many days works from home) started yelling,  “yes please!” Oh my. I want to scream. First of all,  I am not talking to you. Second,  you are annoying. Third,  you act like one of the children. So I ignore him. Then he starts saying,  “I’d like lunch please. Me please.” I can’t explain how much this bothered me. He was totally acting like a kid. I already have 2 of my own, plus my son always has a friend over.
I make lunch for the kids AND I also make lunch for my husband. I don’t say anything except that lunch is ready.
As soon as Jason walks into the kitchen,  he takes one look at the lunch I have prepared for him and says,  “I’m sorry I can’t eat this. I don’t eat carbs.”  WHAT? SINCE WHEN? 5 MINUTES AGO?? 
I wanted to stab him with my spoon. I had made brown rice with red beans and lentils. Like the most healthy lunch ever. But mister “me me me” can’t eat what I have prepared?! 

image

I think common courtesy would dictate telling the person who is about to possibly feed you,  that you have dietary constraints. Just saying.
So now I must rethink dinner. ..
Or maybe just let him figure it out on his own.
And,  I must say,  this no carb thing is not going to last. So he’s just burning bridges for nothing.
Look at that bowl of beautiful lentils and rice. Who wouldn’t want to eat that? !

Leave a Reply

Follow Pavement Party on WordPress.com
