Pavement Party

Home » Pavement Party » Training for My Second Half Marathon.

Training for My Second Half Marathon.

Categories

Ironman ArizonaNovember 16th, 2014
The big day is here.

I’ve decided that I need to sign up for something.  I want to sign up for a triathlon, but I am too much of a baby to get in the pool.  I already feel like I’m gonna die just swimming from one end of the neighborhood pool to the other.  How will I ever make it 350 yards?  So, I’ll just sign up for another half.  I know I can do it and I know I won’t die.  (well I hope).  Anyway, another half it is.

Jason says he is signing up for it as well.  Last time he signed up, and then totally backed out.  I think it’s cuz he knows I might just kick his ass.

Today I ran 10, just went for distance.  Slow and steady.  In training for this next half, I  am going to work on hills, and speed.    I would like to beat my time, but this race is more hilly, so we will see.  I’ll start my training tomorrow, and keep you updated on my progress.

Basically I want to beat my last time.  And I want to beat Jason.  Period.

Leave a Reply

Follow Pavement Party on WordPress.com
