Pavement Party

Home » Pavement Party » Junk Food Weekend.

Junk Food Weekend.

Categories

Ironman ArizonaNovember 16th, 2014
The big day is here.

I wasn’t very successful in my “healthy eating plan”  this weekend. In fact, I think I completely forgot how to eat healthy.  It was almost as if I had somehow boycotted clean good food.  I ate a TON of junk, I ate cake, I had chips, snacks, BREAD, oh the horror.  It didn’t stop today, it was like I was on a train that wasn’t stopping.  A train to junk food land, and fat bellies are welcome.  Today, I ate a left over sandwich from our day on the boat yesterday, AS SOON AS I WOKE UP.  with coffee.  huh?  I can’t even tell you how that kick started my feeding frenzy.  I went from that sandwich, to a cheese and crackers plate, at 7 AM. Then I had some cake.  Because, my meal could not be finished with out dessert, could it?  The rest of the day was a downward spiral.  The worst part was taking the kids to the pool and having to get in a suit.  Don’t worry, I broke out the one-piece today.  At the pool, I snacked on jolly ranchers and pretzels.  When I got home, I had to see how the potato salad was since I am sure the 2 helpings I had yesterday was not nearly enough.  So, I just had a vat of potato salad, on crackers.  What pulled me out of this crazy feeding frenzy, you ask?  Oh, it was when I sat down in front of the container of potato salad (no bowl or plate for me, I like to eat it right out of the container please) and read that in 2/3 C which is a serving, there are 15 GRAMS of FAT.  I about choked.  Since I had about 6 servings by that time.  I had to be stopped. That did it, thank God.  I really wish I had read that label about 10 minutes earlier, before I could feel the rolls of fat collecting at my waistline.  Tomorrow is a new day, and for that I am grateful.

20150705_181751

I thought you might enjoy a picture of my potato salad container, that I ate right out of…it doesn’t even look appetizing.  The worst part about that?  I didn’t even care….

Leave a Reply

Follow Pavement Party on WordPress.com
