Pavement Party

Home » Pavement Party » Fit Friday

Fit Friday

Categories

Ironman ArizonaNovember 16th, 2014
The big day is here.

Yesterday I did 10. I am still training for that 8 hour endurance run on July 18.  I’m not sure exactly how to train for that, so I figure I better just get in as many miles as I can.  My portion of the run will be a 3.2 mile loop, and I’ll do it 7 times along with 2 other girls in a relay type fashion.  I’ve looked up all kinds of training programs and I can’t find anything that exists for something like this.  Maybe after I do it, I’ll write one.

During my run yesterday, I knew it was the last day for my shoes.  I could feel all kinds of tweaks in places I only feel when I need new shoes.  Hopefully they will be here by today, thanks to Amazon Prime:)  Even though I’m not running today, I need to know the shoes will be here so I can run tomorrow.  Today I’ll bike or do a video in the basement.  Right now, my favorite video is P90x3’s MMX.  It’s only 30 minutes but it’s pretty intense, and I feel really strong and kind of like I can kick-ass after I do it.

It’s the Friday before a big holiday weekend, so I need to make sure I stay fit and in good shape for this race.  I need to get my workouts in even though we have a ton of company and there will be lots of drinking and eating.  I can’t take a day off right now with the endurance run coming up so quickly.  Wish me luck…

Leave a Reply

Follow Pavement Party on WordPress.com
