Pavement Party

Home » Pavement Party » A Healthy Easy Lunch

A Healthy Easy Lunch

Categories

Ironman ArizonaNovember 16th, 2014
The big day is here.

image

Today, both kids had play dates. They opted for a indoor picnic as it has been raining here for weeks. We finally had a little break in the weather, so I put them on a picnic blanket in the garage. As for me, sandwiches and chips was not what I wanted. So..I found a bunch of leftovers and made a great salad-ish type of lunch. Couscous, Chick Peas, Steamed Broccoli, Tomatoes, a squeeze of Lemon, a dash of Newman’s Own Balsamic and I hit it with some Parmesan cheese. This turned out to be delicious and healthy. Total score. I love it when I can use up a bunch of stuff that no one would eat otherwise. It was so quick and easy I may need to pay more attention to my future leftovers.

Leave a Reply

Follow Pavement Party on WordPress.com
