Pavement Party

Home » Pavement Party » Run Like You Stole Something

Run Like You Stole Something

Categories

Ironman ArizonaNovember 16th, 2014
The big day is here.

I love this line.  Run Like You Stole Something.  It’s funny, before I became a runner (only last year) I would have said the ONLY time I would run, was if the cops were after me….

Now I want to run to feel good.  To get away from the people in my house ( aka, my family ).  To listen to Eminem (REALLY EFFING LOUD).  And to think…. I enjoy my runs.  No one is asking for anything.  For that hour, or however long I am gone, it’s just me.  And I love that time.

Running so fast like I stole something is new.  I am currently training for my first half, which I will complete this weekend.  During my training, I have had to do some speed-work, and tempo-runs.  They have sometimes made me feel like I was running from someone.

I love running.  I love running fast.  I love running slow.  I love the line “Run Like You Stole Something.”  It’s funny and makes me laugh…

Here is the perfect shirt for me $30.  www.pavementparty.com/run-like-you-stole-something-tee1.html

runlikeyoustolesomething

Leave a Reply

Follow Pavement Party on WordPress.com
