Pavement Party

Home » Pavement Party » How To Out Run A Storm

How To Out Run A Storm

Categories

Ironman ArizonaNovember 16th, 2014
The big day is here.

Haha. Well, I wish I had the answer to that. Yesterday, my husband came in from a run as I was going out for mine. We have to tag team the kids while they are on Spring Break. It was a little misty, but no sign of an oncoming storm. I asked Jason if he knew if we were going to have a storm and he said, “Nah, you’ll be just fine.” I should have checked my phone for the weather. 
Jason always  asks my route just to make sure I’m ok out there..I’m glad I stuck to my plan. I wasn’t sure if I was doing 4 or 8..it was going to depend on how I felt, and now the weather held out. Well, I got to 2 and it started to rain, not too bad, at that point. I saw some lighting that was a little too close for comfort, and it was rapidly getting darker as I ran. I turned for home and the heavens let loose. I was soaked, couldn’t see and was a little nervous but not too far from home that I knew I’d be ok. Every car that I saw, I thought  for sure would be my husband. Finally, on the home stretch I could see him pulling out of the driveway coming to find me. It was so dark he didn’t even see me until I was waving him down!  Glad I got in a few miles. Sad it was cut so short. Guess these Indiana springs are like this. One minute it’s beautiful  the next it’s coming down like cats and dogs!

Leave a Reply

Follow Pavement Party on WordPress.com
