Pavement Party

Home » Pavement Party » Back to Running Outside.

Back to Running Outside.

Categories

Ironman ArizonaNovember 16th, 2014
The big day is here.

When I woke up this morning, I couldn’t tell it was raining. I put on my running gear in anticipation of a warmer weather workout and I was EXCITED. I haven’t been able to run outside for at least 3 weeks if not longer. Sub zero temps have been cutting into my training and I am over it!  Then…I realized it was pouring. But 42 degrees made me feel like spring had sprung and I was not letting some dumb rain shower stop me ..I was like a crazy excited runner..almost giddy…I was smiling as I skipped out the door. I have a brand new Garmin, and I was ready to use it! 
I had a great FAST run. 8.08 was my pace. I ran my normal 5.5 loop in the rain, smiling, and working hard.
I can’t wait for the weather to stay nice. I want to retire my treadmill until next December.
Please spring stay with us!

image

Leave a Reply

Follow Pavement Party on WordPress.com
