Pavement Party

Home » Pavement Party » The #GRAMMYs (Reviewed by my 4 Year Old).

The #GRAMMYs (Reviewed by my 4 Year Old).

Categories

Ironman ArizonaNovember 16th, 2014
The big day is here.

I recorded the Grammy’s last night to watch this morning with my 4 year old daughter, who really is only interested in Beyonce, Taylor Swift, Katy Perry and Iggy Azalea.  Thank God for DVR’s. We were able to go through 4 hours of tape in 15 minutes. Here is her review:

Taylor didn’t perform, but Alexis likes her dress. And anytime Taylor was on the screen, Alexis would sing, “haters gonna hate hate hate hate….”

taylorswift

Katy’s performance, “Was good, but the Super Bowl was more fun to dance to.”

katy-perry-by-the-grace-of-god-grammyskatyperrysharks

Beyonce, she made me fast forward, but said “she looked like an angel in her dress.”  (I thought she looked tired)

beyonces-grammys-2015-performance-video

Iggy was almost not even featured.  I have to say, I liked her dress fine, but her hair was dumb.  Alexis liked her dress, but called her hair a “canyon”  Not sure what that means.  When I first showed her a picture of Iggy, Alexis said, “What?! That’s Iggy Azalea?”  I think she had too many clothes on for my kid to recognize…

iggydress

Oh, and one she didn’t ask to see, but I played for her anyway, was Lady Gaga and Tony Bennett, which she watched the whole song and seemed to enjoy, but did ask why he was so old.  HA HA.

lady-gaga-tony-bennett-perform-cheek-to-cheek

So, there you have it, the 2015 Grammy Awards, reviewed by a 4 year old.

Leave a Reply

Follow Pavement Party on WordPress.com
