Pavement Party

Home » Pavement Party » It’s Freezing Outside. I Need A Hot Drink to Warm Me Up…

It’s Freezing Outside. I Need A Hot Drink to Warm Me Up…

Categories

Ironman ArizonaNovember 16th, 2014
The big day is here.

I want to have an adult beverage tonight that will warm me up and not kill in calories.  I found this recipe, and can’t wait for 5 o’clock.  It even has a little added health benefit with the added lemon and honey…or at least that is what I’ll tell myself when I make myself a second drink.

hottoddy

1 1/2 ounces of brandy, scotch, or bourbon (let’s be honest, I’ll use Jack)
7 ounces hot water
3/4 tablespoon honey
2 tablespoons lemon juice
1 star anise, cinnamon stick, or 3-5 cloves (I’ll use cinnamon only)
1-2 thin slices of lemon for garnish

Leave a Reply

Follow Pavement Party on WordPress.com
