Pavement Party

Home » Pavement Party » Probably NOT the Best Way to Train

Probably NOT the Best Way to Train

Categories

Ironman ArizonaNovember 16th, 2014
The big day is here.

I decided to run my 8 mile training run, while drinking Jack Daniels at 1:45am.  I woke up at 7:30, and immediately regretted this decision, especially when I saw this on the counter.

20150117_152157

But, after getting outside and starting my run, I felt so much better.  I was slow, but we will blame that on the snow. Other than that I am so glad I got my long run out of the way, and now I can have the rest of my weekend.  Next weekend, I will probably behave myself and run a little faster and a little harder.

Leave a Reply

Follow Pavement Party on WordPress.com
