Pavement Party

Home » Pavement Party » P90x3 Yes!

P90x3 Yes!

Categories

Ironman ArizonaNovember 16th, 2014
The big day is here.

image

Before I signed up for the Geist half marathon, I committed myself to p90x3… following the lean schedule. I’m on my 5th day and I already feel that it’s the perfect cross training I’ll need for the half. Yesterday I had a tempo run. During which, 3 miles were faster than I am used to,  so I skipped the p90x3 agility workout. Today I had a 2 mile easy run, so isometrix was a total welcome addition. I’m hoping to tweak both programs so they get me ready for the half and I am able to kick my husbands butt  finish strong. What’s your cross training program? 

Leave a Reply

Follow Pavement Party on WordPress.com
