Pavement Party

Home » Pavement Party » A Joy-Filled Heart

A Joy-Filled Heart

Categories

Ironman ArizonaNovember 16th, 2014
The big day is here.

2015-01-07 13.18.30

Every day I ask for God to fill my heart with joy.  I ask for a bunch of other things too, but this is one that I don’t forget, and it’s the same every day.  I have probably been asking for this for a year, or maybe a little more.  I have to say, although I have had joyous moments during this past year, I don’t normally feel like my heart is FILLED with joy.  And then today happened.  Today I took my little girl to ballet.  This was her first ballet class, she is 4.  I could not keep my eyes off of her.  I can not explain to you in words the way I felt watching her smile…and dance…and fall down…and skip….and smile some more.  SHE was so happy. Today I truly experienced a joy-filled heart for an extended amount of time.  It was unbelievable, and it felt so good.  I think it was truly what I have been asking for. If I don’t have that experience again for a long time, it was worth asking for, so I won’t ever quit.

Leave a Reply

Follow Pavement Party on WordPress.com
