Pavement Party

Home » Pavement Party » Dog vs. Mom

Dog vs. Mom

Categories

Ironman ArizonaNovember 16th, 2014
The big day is here.

image

My son wants a dog for Christmas. My
husband and I have entertained this request and have even gone so far as to take him to the pet store when they have “open adoption” days. Today, I have decided to no longer entertain his request.
Over the weekend, we picked up our 12 foot Christmas tree. It is beautiful, it is  huge. And quickly, I have found out this sucker drinks an entire bucket of water a day. When I ask my son to help me water the tree, I get a Napoleon Dynamite sized “uhhhhhhhh.”
Therefore I now know if we were to get our son a dog for Christmas,  we would basically be getting ME, the MOM a dog. And I want a new pair of boots don’t want a pet. I already have two kids and a husband who need daily watering. Oh..and for the month of December,  a tree.

Leave a Reply

Follow Pavement Party on WordPress.com
