Pavement Party

Home » Pavement Party » You’ve Heard of Pinterest Fail, but This Takes the Cake

You’ve Heard of Pinterest Fail, but This Takes the Cake

Categories

Ironman ArizonaNovember 16th, 2014
The big day is here.

Deb

I went to a candle party at the neighbors house over the weekend.  I was truly inspired by her decor, the way she had her entire home themed to fall.  She even took down existing art and replaced it with seasonal pieces.  I couldn’t stop myself from feeling inadequate as a homeowner AND mother.   Don’t get me started on her kitchen, how lovely it was decorated for Halloween.  I can picture her children, smiling as they look at their cute bat placemats and their happy pumpkin napkin rings.

I rushed home to begin a small part of stealing her decorating idea–I thought I will start small and grab some twigs from the yard as she did for the centerpiece vase.  Here is what I came up with…I am so excited to share…

deb1

I guess I shouldn’t have started here.  Now I’m on my way to T.J.Maxx for some cute Halloween bat place mats and pumpkin napkin rings, as I think I’ll decorate my kitchen first to let my children know how much their mommy loves them  fun decorating can be.

 

Leave a Reply

Follow Pavement Party on WordPress.com
