Pavement Party

Home » Uncategorized » Count your blessings

Count your blessings

Categories

Ironman ArizonaNovember 16th, 2014
The big day is here.

I’ve been a bit burned out on the whole regimented “swim.bike.run” thing. ..I’m not burned out on working out as I can’t function without doing something active every day. . Just burned out on the planned part and well the 80 mile bike ride part too…so, where does that leave me?  It leaves me deciding my workouts when I wake up in the morning and skipping masters swim classes all together.   I’ve rather enjoyed this little break and it’s given me a bit more free time too. More time to ENJOY working out.. and more time to enjoy life with my kids.  I was supposed to do a looong bike ride yesterday. . One that would have consumed the better half of my Saturday. . But it didn’t because I replaced it with an hour bike and a 3.5 mi run ..A mid tempo brick workout followed by a day of relaxing with our old neighbors and an evening boat cruise to dinner. Remember to enjoy life and have balance.

image

image

Leave a Reply

Follow Pavement Party on WordPress.com
