Pavement Party

Home » running » This weather sucks

This weather sucks

Categories

Ironman ArizonaNovember 16th, 2014
The big day is here.

Once again the weather here in Indy sucks. . It’s not that cold today but it’s gonna be around -11 degrees tomorrow  so school was once again delayed 2 hours .. . Wonderful!

Due to our icy cold snowy conditions I had to again do my long run on the treadmill today.  12 miles of basement treadmill bliss.   It wasn’t supposed to be a super fast run more of a gradual build run.  I ended up around an 8:40 pace. .

I honestly cannot wait for this weather to break so I can get outside again. ..i don’t mind 40 degree runs. . Hell I don’t mind 25 degree runs but 0 degrees and negative degree temp runs. . Well that ain’t happening.

Once I finished up my run i headed out for some sushi with my daughter and brother.  We went to a relatively new sushi place by my house. … and it is quickly becoming my favorite.  The salmon nigiri, avocado rolls and other fantastic rolls are so crazy delicious!  Post lunch required a small Cup of vanilla from DQ…. I’m a firm believer in moderation. . So though a butterfinger blizzard would’ve rocked i ordered plain vanilla and took a bite of my baby girls blizzard. . Delicious! ! 

Leave a Reply

Follow Pavement Party on WordPress.com
